Visa Waiver Program

The Visa Waiver Program (VWP) allows nationals of 35 participating countries to travel to the U.S. for tourism or certain business activities for a period 90 days or less without obtaining a visa.

The following countries are enrolled in the VWP:

Andorra Iceland Norway
Australia Ireland Portugal
Austria Italy San Marino
Belgium Japan Singapore
Brunei Latvia Slovakia
Czech Republic Liechtenstein Slovenia
Denmark Lithuania South Korea
Estonia Luxembourg Spain
Finland Malta Sweden
France Monaco Switzerland
Germany the Netherlands U.K.
Hungary New Zealand  

Nationals of VWP countries must meet eligibility requirements to travel on VWP. If you have questions on your eligibility, please contact us directly.

VWP travelers are now required to have a valid authorization through the Electronic System for Travel Authorization (ESTA) prior to travel.  We recommend that travelers complete the ESTA registration well in advance of travel to the U.S.

For further information on ESTA registration, please  see the following link:


B-1/2 Visa - Visitor for Business/Pleasure

Nationals of non-VWP countries must have a valid visa to enter the U.S. for business/pleasure purposes.

The B-1/2 visa allows a visitor to enter the U.S. for up to 6 months at a time.

Please note that only certain business activities can be conducted on the B-1 visa for example consulting with business associates, traveling for a convention or conference on specific dates, negotiating a contract etc.

The McEntee Law Group can assist you with your B-1/2 application.  We are also happy to advise you on whether a B-1 visa, or perhaps an employment-based visa, would be most suitable for your particular situation.